APC Inaugurates Coordinating Governors for Geo-Political Zones

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has initiated the appointment of coordinating governors for the six geo-political zones. The APC National Chairman, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, conducted the inauguration and presented letters to the six governors at the party headquarters in Abuja.

The appointed governors are tasked with coordinating party activities in their respective zones and reconciling aggrieved members. Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has been designated to oversee the South-west, Governor Hope Uzordinma of Imo State for the South East, and Senator Bassey Otu of Cross River State for the South-south.

In addition, Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State will coordinate the North-Central, Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State for the North-east, and Governor Uba Sani of Kaduna State for the North-west.

During the inauguration, Ganduje emphasized that the coordinating governors are to collaborate with their counterparts to increase party membership participation. They are also expected to facilitate regular interactions between the zone’s governors and the party’s leadership, as well as initiate a reconciliation process for aggrieved party members.

The coordinators are further tasked with mobilizing zone governors for active participation in party activities, consulting with zone governors on matters promoting party progress and unity, assisting in resource mobilization, and undertaking any other tasks assigned by the party.

Governor Uzodinma, speaking on behalf of the selected governors, expressed their commitment to fulfilling their responsibilities. He praised the party for the innovative approach and inclusion of governors in driving the program, highlighting the importance of inclusive participation and grassroots engagement in strengthening the party.

Share This Article
Leave a comment